Virtual Flight Test Safety Workshop 27 May 2021

The focus of this Virtual Flight Test Safety Workshop will be Safety Promotion, the 4th major component of the Safety Management System (SMS).



The Flight Test Safety Committee (FTSC), in conjunction with The Society of Experimental Test Pilots (SETP) and the Society of Flight Test Engineers (SFTE), will hold the North American Virtual Flight Test Safety Workshop on 27 May 2021.

The session will include a Tutorial on Safety Promotion, the 4th major component of the Safety Management System (SMS) along with Technical Presentations. The program will run from 0700PDT/1000EDT/1400UTC to approximately 1330PDT/1630EDT/2030UTC. The registration fee is $25usd.

The purpose of the Safety Workshop is to provide a forum where flight test safety issues can be presented, discussed and probed with other members and disciplines of the flight test community.

PLEASE NOTE: It is the attendee's responsibility to download the Zoom software on your preferred device prior to the date of the webinar and test it out to make sure your Company or Organization does not have firewalls in place that may prevent you from accessing the Virtual Workshop. WITHIN A FEW DAYS OF YOUR REGISTRATION BEING SUBMITTED, YOU WILL RECEIVE YOUR UNIQUE LINK TO ACCESS THE WEBINAR IN AN EMAIL FROM ZOOM WITH INFORMATION ON HOW TO DOWNLOAD THE SOFTWARE. YOUR LINK WILL ONLY WORK ON 1 DEVICE OF YOUR CHOICE ONCE YOU HAVE JOINED THE WEBINAR.



Tutorial on Safety Promotion
High-performing organizations recognize that a Safety Management System (SMS) can provide tremendous safety benefit, but only IF all four components are present, operational and EFFECTIVE. None drive to culture more than Component 4 – Safety Promotion, an organization’s commitment to investing in its personnel and communicating safety information. The 2021 edition of the FTSW Tutorial will take a close look at what comprises industry standards for SMS Safety Promotion and further, what are the recommended practices that would enable an effective program for flight test organizations.

Presented By:
Tom Huff – Gulfstream Aerospace
Sonnie Bates – Wyvern
Walter Kraujalis – Aeronomx
Rod Huete – Flight Test & Safety Consultants

Schedule of Technical Presentations
Thursday, 27 May 2021


Simplifying Safety in a Complex Environment – Building Organizational Accountability Whilst Maintaining Standardization
Collin Drake – 412th Test Wing

Flight Test CRM: A Dedicated Approach to Training
Eric Kinney – FAA

Are We Guardrails Or Speedbumps?
John Rousseau – Loon Aviation
Patrick Modlin – Loon Aviation
Matt Ansley – Loon Aviation
Jay Uppal – Loon Aviation

Safety in Civilian Contract Flight Test Organizations
Dr. Scott Glaser – Flight Research, Inc.

ZERO MARGIN
William B. Scott – Aviation Week & Space Technology (Ret)



Additional Information

Registration Fees:$25usd

Registration will close on 26 May 2021 at 1pm PDT.


Contact Information

The Society of Experimental Test Pilots
P.O. Box 986
Lancaster, CA 93584
1-661-942-9574


Refund Policy

The deadline for refunds on cancellations is Monday, 24 May 2021


Registration Form

* Required Fields

* First Name

* Last Name

* Registrant's Preferred Email Address For Webinar's Unique Zoom Registration Link

SETP Member?

SFTE Member?

Other than SETP or SFTE?

Military Rank & Branch of Service

Organization (if not military)

* Address Line 1

Address Line 2

* City

State

(required for US addresses only)

* Zip/Postal Code

Country

Telephone

    Cell  

* E-mail


Activities (select your desired choices)

Select

Activity

Quantity

Price

Workshop Webinar Registration - 27 May 2021

 

$25.00


Payment Options (please select one):

Credit Card:

  Credit Card

  * Cardholder Name

  * Credit Card Number

  * Expiration Date

/

  * Billing Address 1

  Billing Address 2

  * City

  State

(required for US addresses only)

  * Zip/Postal Code

  Country